Ashantilly Center held their Annual Meeting on January 18th. New Officers and Board Members were elected.

Board Members re-elected were: Harriet Langford, David Dickerson, and Allen Perkins. All Officers agreed to serve another year: Harriet Langford, President, Sara Blocker, Vice President, Donna Bassett, Secretary, and Marty Carnes, Treasurer. 

A summary of the events and accomplishments of the Center for 2016 was presented by Pres. Langford. New County Extension Agent, Geoffrey Duesterbeck, presented the Board with suggestions for the Vegetable garden on the property, including possible Bee Hives. 

All concluded that the Center and Ashantilly Press continues to grow and expand our outreach!

Published by ashantillycenter

Secretary, Board of Directors of Ashantilly Center, Darien, GA

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: